Testimonials

Here’s what our customers have to say about our work.

Installation

“We had a very good experience with the Cedar Roof Company. The workers were very professional. They worked hard and did a magnificent job. Attention was paid to every detail and it shows.”

~ Barbara Heidelberger, Villanova, PA

 “We are very grateful for the fine workmanship on our newly installed cedar shake roof. It is truly beautiful. The young men that worked on our roof were kind, considerate, professional and very hard working.”

~ Joan and Cal G. Griffith III

Preservation

“Eight years ago, I agreed to get a complete preservation treatment. The results were immediately observable and impressive, just as promised. It looked like I had a brand new roof. I have currently completed a re-coating/maintenance program …Because the initial process was so successful, and had such a long lasting effect, my roof was still in very good condition. My cedar shake roof now looks brand new all over again.”

~ Tom Walker

March 25, 2009

To Whom It May Concern:

I wish to offer a much deserved testimonial towards The Cedar Roof Company. Eight years ago, I discussed my options with Brian, the owner, and agreed to get a complete preservation treatment. The results were immediately observable and impressive, just as promised. It looked like I had a brand new roof. It has been a great feeling to return home every day and have my house greet me in such wonderful condition.

I have currently completed a re-coating/maintenance program; as my roof now requires the work to be done. To be totally fair and honest, I am two years “out of cycle”, due to my own negligence, despite being politely and intermittently reminded by The Cedar Roof Company. Here’s the great part. Because the initial process was so successful, and had such a long lasting effect, my roof was still in very good condition, despite my delays. My cedar shake roof now looks brand new all over again. I have now returned “Back to the Future”, and it is a gratifying experience. It continues to astonish me that so many of my neighbors do not appear to think that this process is a worthy investment. I should know, because I am in the investment business, and am still in business. I can always recognize proper value. The guy ten houses down the street now knows this as well, because he seemingly refused to heed advice, so he recently had to replace the front facing half of his cedar roof, at a cost of approximately $28,000. The company they chose to replace the roof was The Cedar Roof Company and I know their plans are to preserve with them as well. Guess what?? I will be much more vigilant to stay “in cycle” within the upcoming years. I absolutely do not want to become the “guy down the street”!

 ~ Douglas Jones

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           

Stefanie

Just wanted to let you and everyone else at Cedar Roof know that my roof’s recoat looks amazing. You’re the only company i would trust in my home while i am on vacation and you lived up to all my expectations. Your attention to detail sets you apart from other construction company’s i have dealt with in the past. kudos to your office staff and work crews! Thank you again

~ Charles Grandi

 

July 31,2010

Mr. Brian Pott The Cedar Roof Company

To All Cedar Roof Company potential customers:

We would highly recommend The Cedar Roof Company for all your cedar roofing needs. We have used them on three occasions, to power wash and preserve our roof, to diagnose and repair a leaking flashing on a vent pipe and to inspect the roof at the request of our buyers when we sold our home. On each occasion, the response was prompt and the work was done expertly. We were very pleased with the way the crew accomplished the job and cleaned up once the job was completed. Our roof looks great and we have not had any problems with it while some of our neighbors have had to deal with leaks and even replace their uncoated roofs. We would recommend the services of The Cedar Roof Company to anyone who would like to preserve their roof.

~ Mike & Sandi Kurywchak, Kennett Square, PA.

 

We’ve owned our home in Chadds Ford for almost 11 years and I met Brian right after we moved in because we were interested in extending the life of the ten year old cedar roof of the house we had just bought. I had done quite a bit of research and Brian was wonderful in explaining the treatment procedure and schedule of reapplications. We Had the first preservative treatment a month after moving in and we have followed the recommendations to retreat every 5 years, for a total of 3 treatments, the last one in Sept. 2009. After 10+ years here (and 20+ for the roof), our roof looks great, while 9 of our 12 neighbors have had to replace their cedar roofs within the last 5 years. Over the years, Brian has been super concerned about maintaining the integrity of the roof, not disturbing the existing shingles, unless absolutely necessary and maintaining a regular preservation schedule. You might have thought it was his roof – that’s how seriously he takes his work. Cedar Roof Company crews are very professional and clean up well after their work, and the office is great about reminding you that’s time to retreat, if you forget to schedule. Excellent service all around. We highly recommend.

~ Pat Hagan, Chadds Ford

 

May 7, 2008

To the Cedar Roof Co.

I just want to take a moment to tell you how exceptional your company is in every aspect they engage in. At our farm in New Hope, Pennsylvania we had them repair and/or replace five different roofs; everyone of them came our better than any expectation we had. Having lived in this area for 28 yrs, we have experienced many different contractors and The Cedar Roof Co. surpasses them all in competency, neatness and caring workers. Brian Pott and Mike Malone stand out among all these employees. We found them so exceptional we asked them, in their off season, to travel to our property on the Maine Coast – which entailed another 5 roofs and the same outstanding results. Again we just wanted to thank you.

~Walter & Arlene Meranze

 

May 17, 2007

The Cedar Roof Company Dear Sir, Your estimate arrived recently and I must compliment you on it. My wife and I have already visited several of the homes you list and we are most impressed with your work. We are considering our options with our roof but I must compliment you on both the estimate and the work evidence.

~William J. Quinn

 

June 2, 2007

Mr. Brian Pott The Cedar Roof Company

Dear Brian: Your company power washed, inspected, repaired and treated my cedar shake roof with preservative in 2005. The purpose of this note is two fold: First, to thank you for the excellent job you did in 2005, and second to express my appreciation for the way you stood behind your work and successfully resolved all the questions regarding the integrity of my roof during the recent sale of my home. In 2005, I realized that my roof was beginning to show signs of age. After speaking to a neighbor about the work you performed for them, I had the work indicated above performed. Your work improved the appearance of my roof markedly and gave me much more confidence that my roof would last for many more years. I now realize that I should have begun the process of protecting the investment I have in my roof shortly after purchasing my home. I offer you my sincere thanks for both your original work on my roof and your professionalism in standing behind your work when I sold my home.

~Roy L. Schuyler, III

 

The work done achieved results beyond my expectations! Everyone who comes to the house can’t believe it’s not a new roof. I love the results and am thrilled to be associated with you skillful, competent company and am confident that my roof’s care is in the best hands. The repair work and 7 leak repairs were successfully resolved and nothing short of multiple miracles. Your capable crew resolved the problems other roofers were never able to. Your work is superlative, the results spectacular!

~Rosalind & Robert Lavin

 

July 8, 2004

Dear Brian,

Thanks for the promptness in doing the roof. Really appreciate your effort and service. Dan, Jim and others did a wonderful job.

~Alice Phoon

 April 22, 2004

To whom It May Concern:

It is without reservations or qualifications that I highly recommend The Cedar Roof Company of Malvern, Pennsylvania to tread cedar roofs. In 2000 the Board of Waynesborough Woods, a community of 107 cluster homes, carefully reviewed the treatment of cedar roofs and selected, over several other vendors and The Cedar Roof Company to carry out the treatment of our roofs. Approximately 80 homes were treated in 2002-2003; each homeowner had the option of having the treatment done or not. The Board was very pleased with the overall performance, workmanship and responsibility of the workers and management of the company. They maintained the time schedule established and kept individual homeowners well informed of their activities. At the end of each day they left a clean and orderly work area. The workers were very polite, cooperative and efficient. The Board received no complaints from the homeowners about any aspect of the work, including the workmanship or the result of the treatment. There were only a few cases of a problem (e.g., a broken light fixture); these were repaired promptly by the company without discussion. We are very pleased with the appearance of the treated roofs and believe that the treatment will extend the life of the roofs. The Cedar Roof Company is a responsive, efficient and trustworthy company, and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

~Thomas M. Devlin President Waynesborough Woods Community Association

 

May 1, 2004

The Cedar Roof Company

Thank you for a great job! Your courteous staff did excellent work; our roof looks great and more importantly, it’s preserved. In short, tremendous value for our dollar! Thanks again,

~Kostas & Debbie Mikropoulis

 

October 3, 2003

Dear Brian,

I was pleased with the personal attention devoted to my roof cleaning, repair and preservation. You did as you promised plus! We are sure that your other customers feel as we do and we certainly would recommend your services to others. Thank you

~Bernard Munk

 

Cedar Roof Co.

Brian, Many thanks for your prompt response and your honesty regarding my roof problems. I was prepared to accept your recommendations, because I felt a trust in you and your judgment. The young man who did the necessary work is an outstanding young man and honest to the core. I am already recommending your company to any I know.

~Ben Ruf

 
 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               

repair

“Over the years, Brian has been super concerned about maintaining the integrity of the roof, not disturbing the existing shingles, unless absolutely necessary and maintaining a regular preservation schedule. You might have thought it was his roof – that’s how seriously he takes his work.”

~ Pat Hagan, Chadds Ford

  “Many thanks for your prompt response and your honesty regarding my roof problems. I was prepared to accept your recommendations, because I felt a trust in you and your judgment. The young man who did the necessary work is an outstanding young man and honest to the core.”

~ Ben Ruf

certify

“You stood behind your work and successfully resolved all the questions regarding the integrity of my roof during the recent sale of my home. …Your work improved the appearance of my roof markedly and gave me much more confidence that my roof would last for many more years.”

~ Roy L. Schuyler, III

Dear Cedar Roof Company,

I wanted to write this letter for several reasons. None of which are more important than acknowledging your company for the great work and service performed on my house. I can say, with confidence, that your company is the most flexible, professional and serviceable contractor i have worked with in over 12 years. working with Brian Pott has been an absolute pleasure. When i contracted him over one year ago about working on my cedar roof i knew i was not a large project for his company. I was able to contact him on his cell phone and he took as much time as necessary explaining the details of my roof and the possible roof treatments. He then visited my house so we could discuss potential work in detail. He was extremely flexible with the work schedule and his team of employees was always very cordial, diligent and comprehensive in the cleanup work.

I believe the circumstance that separated your company from any other i ever deal with was 1 year after my service i was celling my house. Brian and his team spend as much time necessary educating me and potential buyers about the condition of my roof. There was absolutely  no incentive for him to do this other than valuing me as a customer. In fact due time constraints i needed someone from his company to come to our house for a roof inspection and they came over within one hour of that conversation to perform the inspection in order to certify my roof.

I honestly wish every contractor would be as easy to deal with as The Cedar Roof Company and i would never hesitate to recommended your organization to anyone. I wish you continued success in your endeavors and look forward to dealing with your company again in the future.

~  John Stewart

For information and a free estimate, call us today at (610)-647-3099.